Skip to main content

School Board


Chillicothe ISD School Board

Seth Baird President
Mike McClellan Vice President
Cheryl McGlocklin Secretary
Mark Williams Trustee
Susan Madl Trustee
Chris Canales Trustee
Byron Horn Trustee





School Board Elections

Chillicothe ISD School Trustee Election will be May 2, 2020 at the Ag. Pavillion in Chillicothe.

Next school board positions up for election for a 3 year term are:

At Large1 Held currently by Chris Canales

At Large 2 Held currently by Shane Smith

At Large 3 Held currently by Mike McClellan

Early Voting will be at the Chillicothe City Hall beginning April 20, 2020 and ending April 28, 2020.

Deadline for filing for candidacy is February 14, 2020, 5PM.

Eligibility Requirement of candidate: Residence 1 year in Texas, 6 months in school district, 18 years of age, must be a registered voter in territory elected prior to filing deadline.

District Calendar

Upcoming Events

Current Weather

Current Condition: clear sky

Temperature: 78.21˚F

Feels Like: 78.69˚F

Wind Speeds: 12.86mph

Weather humidity: 63%

Chance of Precipitation: %

Contact Information

Chillicothe ISD
1610 S. 6th Street
PO Box 418
Chillicothe, Texas 79225

Monday-Friday: 7:30-3:30

Summer Hours: Monday-Thursday, 7:30-3:30

Phone: 940-852-5391
Fax: 940-852-5269